Doesn�t come down when she calls, “It�s time for breakfast”
Momma can�t get down those halls fast enough to see
Glass is sprayed across the floor from the broken window
She can�t breathe anymore, can�t deny what we know

They�re gonna find you, just believe
You�re not a person, you�re a disease

All these lives that you�ve been taking
Deep inside, my heart is breaking
Broken homes from separation
Don�t you know it�s violation?

It�s so wrong, but you�ll see
Never gonna let you take my world from me
The world outside these walls may know you�re breathing
But you ain�t coming in, but you ain�t coming in

Posters hung on building walls
Of missing faces
Months go by without the cause
The clues or traces

They�re gonna find you, just believe
You�re not a person, you�re a disease

All these lives that you�ve been taking
Deep inside, my heart is breaking
Broken homes from separation
Don�t you know it�s violation?

It�s so wrong, but you�ll see
Never gonna let you take my world from me
The world outside these walls may know you�re breathing
But you ain�t coming in

Shed the light on all the ones
Who never thought they would become
A father, mother asking
Why this world can be so cold?

Doesn�t come down when she calls
“It�s time for breakfast”
The memories begin to fall
She asks, “When will I be free?”

All these lives that you�ve been taking
Deep inside, my heart is breaking
Broken homes from separation
Don�t you know it�s violation?

It�s so wrong, but you�ll see
Never gonna let you take my world from me
The world outside these walls may know you�re breathing
But you ain�t coming in

All these lives that you�ve been taking
Deep inside, my heart is breaking
All these lives that you�ve been taking
Deep inside, my heart is breaking

All these lives that you�ve been taking
Deep inside, my heart is breaking
The world outside these walls may know you�re breathing
The world outside these walls may know you�re breathing
But you ain�t coming in